Commission Members

elliottChairman Donald M. Elliott
759 Deer Run Villas
St. Simons Island, GA 31522
Home: 912.634.0627
Grand Jury Appointed
Serving Four Year Term, Ending 12/31/20
wareagleone@earthlink.net
delliott@bgjwsc.org

adamsVice-Chairman Clifford E. Adams
109 West Shore Court
Brunswick, GA 31523
Cell: 912.269.3439
Elected
Serving Two Year Term, Ending 12/31/18
theadamsfamily15@gmail.com
cadams@bgjwsc.org

Comm_Ford_168x210Commissioner Robert Bowen, P.E.
Home: 912.270.7600
Grand Jury Appointed
Serving Two Year Term, Ending 12/31/17
rbowen@bgjwsc.org

Commissioner Michael Browning
345 Buffalo Drive
Brunswick, GA 31523
Home: 912.264.3697
Glynn County Appointment
Serving Two Year Term, Based on Glynn County Election
mbrowning@glynncounty-ga.gov
mbrowning@bgjwsc.org

copelandCommissioner Steven A. Copeland, P.E.
P.O. Box 21285
St. Simons Island, GA 31522
Office: 912.358.2321
Elected
Serving Two Year Term, Ending 12/31/18
scopeland@bgjwsc.org

fordCommissioner David H. Ford, P.E.
Cell: 912.230.2729
Grand Jury Appointed
Serving Two Year Term, Ending 12/31/17
dford@bgjwsc.org

HarveyCommissioner Cornell L. Harvey
2204 Oriole Street
Brunswick, GA 31520
Home: 912.262.1529
Cell: 912.571.2217
City of Brunswick Appointment
Serving Two Year Term, Based on City of Brunswick Election
mayorcharvey@gmail.com
charvey@bgjwsc.org

Executive Commission Administrator:

Janice B. Meridith
1703 Gloucester St
Brunswick, GA 31520
Office: 912.261.7136
jmeridith@bgjwsc.org

Legal Counsel:

dorminy-168x203Charles A. Dorminy
3528 Darien Highway Suite 300
Brunswick, GA 31525
Office: 912.554.0093
http://www.hallboothsmith.com
cdorminy@hallboothsmith.com

 


Committees:

Compliance & Legislative Committee

  • Commissioner Browning, Chairman
  • Commissioner Elliott
  • Commissioner Harvey
  • Executive Director, Jimmy Junkin
  • JWSC Legal Counsel, Charles Dorminy

Facilities Committee

  • Commissioner Adams, Chairman
  • Commissioner Bowen
  • Commissioner Ford
  • Executive Director, Jimmy Junkin
  • Senior Engineer, Todd Kline
  • Alternate, Commissioner Browning
  • Alternate, Commissioner Copeland

Finance Committee

  • Commissioner Elliott, Chairman
  • Commissioner Copeland
  • Commissioner Browning
  • Executive Director, Jimmy Junkin
  • Chief Financial Officer, John Donaghy

Human Resources & Safety Committee

  • Commissioner Harvey, Chairman
  • Commissioner Adams
  • Commissioner Elliott
  • Commissioner Ford
  • Executive Director, Jimmy Junkin
  • H.R. Coordinator, Cindy Barnhart

Public Information & Customer Relations Committee

  • Commissioner Copeland, Chairman
  • Commissioner Bowen
  • Commissioner Harvey
  • Executive Director, Jimmy Junkin
  • Public Information Officer, Jay Sellers

Minutes to meetings can be found here.